Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

David and Courteney to Return to Scream! July 14, 2009

Filed under: Courteney Cox,David Arquette,Movie News — Alexandra @ 5:35 pm

Holy shit, one of my many, many dreams is coming true!

David Arquette and Courteney Cox will be reprising their roles as Officer Dewey and Gale Weathers in Scream 4 !!!

Arquette told E!’s Marc Malkin, “We are going to be doing Scream 4, Kevin Williamson is writing the script at this moment, and hopefully Wes Craven is going to direct.”

“I fell in love with my wife on Scream, so the opportunity to bring Dewey back to life and for my wife to play that really bitchy character again, it’s just going to be really fun,” Arquette said. “It’s just great.”

Williamson recently said that Neve Campbell turned down the chance to reprise her role as Sidney Prescott, but Arquette is holding out. “I hope Neve does it. I really hope so.”

Because, I mean really, what else has Neve done lately?

 

Leave a Reply

