Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Leighton Meester Talks to Teen Vogue! December 19, 2008

Filed under: Leighton Meester — Alexandra @ 4:17 pm

inar01_coverlook0812

My favorite on Gossip Girl, Leighton Meester’s upcoming new album (due next spring) will be very exciting.

“The music is very fun,” she told Teen Vogue. “It’s edgy, like electro-pop rather than bubblegum, and you can dance to it.”

She also discusses her GG co-stars, well, one in particular: Ed Westwick. “[He] is my favorite actor to work with, we have really good chemistry.”

AND she also addresses the fact that she was born to a mother who later served time in jail:

“I wouldn’t have volunteered that information, but I’ve never kept it a secret either. It’s just not my past; it’s not my story to tell. I wasn’t born in jail; I was born in a hospital,” she stresses. “I lived with my mother for a few months in a halfway house, and then I went to stay with my grandmother for a few more before my mom got out. But I had a normal life.”

 

Leave a Reply

