Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

$12,000 For a Date With Annie! December 8, 2008

Filed under: Anne Hathaway — Alexandra @ 7:32 pm

anne-hathaway

I love when celebrities auction themselves off. It’s humorous as fuck.

At the Cracked X-mas Fundraiser in Los Angeles, three fans paid an incredible $12,000 for drinks with Anne Hathaway. But all proceeds for the night went to benefit the Trevor Project, a crisis helpline for LGBT youth.

That’s like, the most expensive drink ever.

“I’m not usually very forward, but I thought if there was ever a crowd for me to do something like this, this is my crowd so I would like to auction myself off,” she  announced, “for drinks somewhere fabulous and basically get you totally shitaced. Tell me what I’m worth.”

However, the pretty star was a tad embarrassed as her price kept going up. “I’m blushing,” she said during the bidding process. “Wow, I feel really good right now.”

This can go both ways: on one hand, I’d be super thrilled that my price kept rising, because I’d be all ‘Wow, I’m fucking hot and popular’ – but on the other, I’d feel like a high class prostitute.

Anyone understand what I’m getting at?

 

Leave a Reply

