Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Audrina Sets Record Straight on LC Feud! December 2, 2008

Filed under: Audrina Patridge,Celebrity Stupid,Lauren Conrad,The Hills — Alexandra @ 7:45 pm

51324996

So on last night’s episode of The Hills, Audrina Patridge apologized to Lauren “I Love to Argue in Clubs” Conrad for not trusting her after hearing rumors that LC was hooking up with Audrina’s on-again/off-again bf Justin Bobby.

“I feel like an idiot that I didn’t trust you. … I’m sorry on my end for what I’ve caused you and what you went through,” she told LC during her apology.

Um, barf. HELLO AUDRINA! You were the “victim” in this situation. Why on earth she’s apologizing for wanting a straight answer is beyond me. Friends do hook up with your ex’s, it’s not uncommon.

Anyway, so since the episode, Audrina has taken to her blog, and writes the (long) following:

In last night’s episode, Lauren and I resolved things ~ I guess third time’s the charm!  After the smoke finally cleared we were both able to sit down and have an actual adult conversation.  I didn’t ask to be informed, falsely or otherwise, that my “best friend” and my “boyfriend” were involved in some carnal activity.  It was very disturbing to have a rumor, that could have easily been killed, thrown in my face over and over again.

I just want to put it on record that never did I EVER call Lauren a “slut,” “bad friend,” “shady person,” etc… I simply asked her a question and that’s how she interpreted it.  I didn’t go around town running my mouth either.  I confided in Heidi because she knows how Lauren works and when Lauren hung up on me and was acting like a child, I obviously thought the worst.  I do always find it interesting to watch the episodes and see what senseless gossip people come up with!

Bottom line, Justin and Lauren treating me like I wasn’t worthy of an explanation was almost worse than the rumor itself, and it only got worse the harder I tried to get a genuine answer.  Instead, I got screamed at and they both got super defensive.  Let me just remind everyone that this rumor didn’t appear out of thin air, they were both at the same place at the same time, but apparently what was said to have happened never actually did.  I am very glad this whole thing is over and this blog will be the last time I address the issue.

As for Justin, his inexcusable behavior has become somewhat expected at this point and I just want to say that if I were looking for a serious relationship, I would definitely be looking elsewhere!  Dealing with a situation such as this one, where the two people who you really need to talk to are the very same two who turn their backs on you and treat you like you mean nothing, has really opened my eyes.  I have never been one to hold grudges though, life is just too precious.  So I guess I learned a very valuable lesson this week ~ communication is NOT key, so if something bothers you, keep your mouth shut and smile, or you will end up apologizing later. 🙂

Ohhh, the drama on this damn show.

 

Leave a Reply

