Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Pete Wentz Talks Baby! November 26, 2008

Filed under: Pete Wentz — Alexandra @ 12:57 am

ashlee-and-pete-21

New dad Pete Wentz has opened up to Ryan Seacrest on his radio show about his new son Bronx Mowgli, and how, when his wife Ashlee Simpson went into labor, it felt like he was going to have a “heart attack.”

  • On Bronx’s middle name: “The Jungle Book was something that me and Ashlee bonded over. It’s a cool name.”
  • On Bronx’s first name (kind of): “We came up with the idea Bronx. We’ve been throwing [ideas] back and forth a while. It’s kind of cool to just leave the narrative what it is. People are stoked or pissed or whatever. And you’re like, you know what: I don’t think anyone really has the real story.”
  • When asked if his son’s name was real, because his initials are BMW: “No, no, no, it definitely is his name, but I don’t think anybody knows what the real story is of why or how.”
  • On how Ashlee handled the birth better than he did: “Right before she went into labor, I was like, ‘Oh, my god, I think I’m having a heart attack.’ My heart started beating real fast. You see your wife is in all this pain. And I don’t know what’s happening right now. She took care of me and made sure I was okay and then went into labor. That’s why she’s a saint.”
 

Leave a Reply

