Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Reese Witherspoon Iffy on Marrying… November 21, 2008

Filed under: Reese Witherspoon — Alexandra @ 2:02 am

reese-parade-mag

Since splitting from Ryan Phillippe last year, Reese Witherspoon says it’s too soon for her to start talking marriage.

“There are things in my life that are hard to reconcile, like divorce,” she told this month’s issue of Parade magazine. “Sometimes it is very difficult to make sense of how it could possibly happen. Laying blame is so easy.

But instead of dwelling on the past, the Oscar winner is, instead, moving forward. “When you make wrong choices, you have to take responsibility for them: ‘What part of this do I own?'” she says. “I struggle to figure out what made me make those choices. All I can hope for is that I’ve learned something from it and won’t make the same choices again.”

And despite reports that she and boyfriend Jake Gyllenhaal have plans to tie the knot, the actresses isn’t sure if she’ll ever marry again. “Family is all we have in life, but I don’t know how I feel about marrage. Obviously, I’m not far enough out of being married to think about doing it again. You sort of reconstitute your family. You find a family with people who come into your life for a reason.”

 

Leave a Reply

