Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Paris and Benji Split! November 20, 2008

Filed under: Benji Madden,Celeb Splits,Paris Hilton — Alexandra @ 1:34 am

paris-and-benji

Another one bites the dust…

Sources close to miss Paris Hilton told People that she and bf Benji Madden have broken up. “She is saddened by the breakup but they’re just too different and they wanted different things in life,” says a source close to Paris.”He was loyal and sweet but it was time to take a break.”

And all of this comes after Paris was spotted getting a bit cozy with ex Stavros Niarchos on November 15. However, a friend says, “In no way are they romantic, nor do they want to get back together.”

On November 18, Paris and Benji were spotted out and about (separately), with Paris dancing it up on top of a couch at Apple Lounge while Benji was hanging at Coco de Ville with Nicole Richie and twin brother Joel Madden.

Both P & B have denied reports in the past that they were unfaithful to one another, and Benji told People back in October that he and his girl were happy. “I wear my feelings on my sleeve. I’m very open about how in love I am – Paris and I are very happy,”

paris-and-vanessa-fontana

UPDATE: It turns out that this “source” is none other than Vanessa Fontana, a contestant on Paris’s show My New BFF — omg. While both of their reps denied reports that they split, because of Vanessa’s big mouth, the reps had to come clean to E!

She told Life & Style specifically, “Paris and Benji have split. I love Paris, and I just want her to be happy. I think that they’ll be better as friends.”

I’m going to assume she won’t be part of Paris’s crew much longer…

Way to go Vanessa. Idiot.

 

Leave a Reply

