Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Britney’s Life Worse Than Jail Sentence! November 18, 2008

Filed under: Britney Spears,TV News — Alexandra @ 6:43 pm
Britney in the documentary / Courtesy of MTV

Britney in the documentary / Courtesy of MTV

Ever since Britney Spears had that breakdown, she says that her life has been worse than a jail sentence.

In the new 90 minute documentary, Britney: For the Record, set to air on MTV November 30, BritBrit admits, “I have really good days, and then I have bad days.”

She continues, “Even when you go to jail, y’know, there’s the time when you’re gonna get out. But in this situation, it’s never ending. It’s just like [the Bill Murray movie] Groundhog Day. I’m having to pay for it for a really long time.”

As you all know, BritBrit was hospitalized for mental evaluation in January, which, of course, resulted in her losing custody of her two children to ex-husband Kevin Federline. Ever since, Papa [Jamie] Spears has been given the title of conservator – gaining legal control over her affairs.

“If I wasn’t under the restraints that I’m under right now, I’d feel so liberated,” she says in the documentary (which, FYI, follows the pop star around while she promotes her new album Circus). When I tell them the way I feel, it’s like they hear me, but they’re really not listening.”

With a camera crew following her around for an amazing three months, Brit says she’s getting her life back on track. “I wanted to make this film because I started to feel like I wasn’t being seen in the light that I wanted to be seen in. This is an opportunity to set the record straight and talk about what I’ve been through and where I’m headed. I think I’ve learned my lesson now, and enough is enough.”

Britney in the documentary / Courtesy of MTV

Britney in the documentary / Courtesy of MTV

 

Leave a Reply

