Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Selena Gomez Heads to the Big Screen October 29, 2008

Filed under: Movie News,Selena Gomez,TV News — Alexandra @ 10:42 pm

Oohhhhh man. Yet another Disney Channel show will be making its way to the silver screen.

Much like they did for the Lizzie McGuire film, and the upcoming Hannah Montana movie, Wizards of Waverly Place will be made into a movie!

Miley Cyrus Selena Gomez opened up recently about the exciting news and has even revealed that they plan on filming in New York, where the show takes place.

As for the plot, she says, “I think it would have to be that our secret is about to be exposed.”

Uh, for those of you who don’t know what the show is about, it’s about a family of wizards whose kids (Selena and two brothers) have magical powers.

So the show, which is in its second season, continues to do well. What else should fans expect from the season? Selena says, “I think that my fans will expect more magic and crazy stuff going on. I think you see Alex (played by Selena) more mature this season. She gets her first boyfriend. His name is Daniel, and he’s just this really sweet guy who, I honestly think, has a lot of potential. I think he’s going to do great.”

While she isn’t filming the show, Selena continues to make attempts to get hunk Shia LaBeouf to appear on the show, or even in the movie. “You’d think that as much as I promote it (Shia would be guest starring). I’m, like, begging, but it’s not happening. I know I’m a nerd! Please, Shia, come on my show!”

Aww. Cuuute. Kind of.

 

7 Responses to “Selena Gomez Heads to the Big Screen”

  1. karen Says:

    hate selena she’s soooooooooo fug

  2. Derek Says:

    no shes not, and her show is funny. she very cute too.

  3. Lars Erik Says:

    I love Selena.
    She is so sweet.
    We can’t be together because i live in Norwey:'(

  4. Lydia Says:

    Selena is like one of the best popstars eva!
    Why do u think shes a fag karen?

  5. Mee Says:

    She looks like Vanessa hudgens there both look like baby’s…

  6. baseballgirl Says:

    wth are you talking about karen? selena is beautiful (no homo). i love her hair!

  7. mens socks Says:

    hi,beautiful shirt in your post,I love thatgoodshirt,I need to find one for me,bill


Leave a Reply

