Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Britney Spears: “What the Hell Was I Thinking?” October 10, 2008

Filed under: Britney Spears,TV News — Alexandra @ 10:50 am

My girl Britney Spears has finally opened up about everything that’s been going on in her life the past two years.

In an upcoming MTV documentary, tentatively titled Britney Spears: For the Record, BritBrit discusses everything from her divorce from Kevin Federline, her forced psychiatric hospitalization, and the custody loss of her two young sons.

“I sit there and I’ll look back and I’m like: I’m a smart person. What the hell was I thinking?” she says in the 90-minute doc.

In the clip provided by MTV, she says, “I’ve been through a lot in the past two or three years, and there’s a lot that people don’t know.” Sometimes I think I get kind of lonely because you don’t open the gate up that much, you know I mean?” she adds. “You’re guarded. You have to be that way, so I’m kind of stuck in this place and it’s like: How do you deal? And you just cope, and that’s what I do. I just cope with it, every day.”

The documentary airs on MTV November 30, two days before her album Circus hits stores.

 

Leave a Reply

