Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

Britney’s Interview With Z100 September 29, 2008

Filed under: Britney Spears,Music News — Alexandra @ 3:33 pm

My girl Britney Spears spoke to New York radio station Z100 today about a number of things.

  • On her new single “Womanizer”: “It’s basically saying, ‘We know what you’re up to.’ It’s about guys cheating on girls. It’s a girl anthem. That’s why I like it.”
  • On winning big at the VMA’s this year: “It’s a cool video, but I think by far I’ve done videos that are way better, so I was really shocked that it got the award,” she said. “It was just inspiring, though, because now, going forward with the videos that I’m doing now, I can really go there and do something crazy and see what happens.”
  • On touring: A tour is “definitely” in the works, she said. “Oh, definitely next year, probably around the world.”

A tour?! Yeaaaaa boyyyy. I’ll be going to a bunch of those shows! So glad BritBrit’s back!

 

Leave a Reply

