Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

America Ferrera Thinks TV Makes Us Mean September 11, 2008

Filed under: America Ferrera — Alexandra @ 5:44 pm

Looking beautiful on the October cover of Seventeen, America Ferrera had a lot to say about friendships depicted on television.

“Like, if you’re watching The Hills or 90210, all the backstabbing shapes the way we act,” she said. “I mean, I love Blake [Lively]; she’s a wonderful friend of mine, but shows like Gossip Girl kind of condition us to be mean.”

UM, speak for yourself, America. I’m pretty sure the majority of us out there know not to act like spoiled rich kids – as much fun as that would be. But Gossip Girl was a book series before it became a hit TV show. Should we not read books either?

Yea, that’s right, I said it. Why don’t you go ponder that sitting next to your Golden Globe while I play with my BlackBerry and wish I had one.

 

Leave a Reply

