Hollywood Is My Hood

Famous People Are Just More Interesting

UPDATE #15: Travis Barker/DJ AM Plane Crash October 12, 2008

Filed under: Music News,Travis Barker — Alexandra @ 9:46 am

As you all know by  now, Travis Barker was released from the hospital in Georgia to go to one closer to home in Los Angeles.

While in the hospital, he posted on his MySpace blog and had a few things to say, including a “thank you” to his supporters. He also pays tribute to his two friends who died in the crash – his assistant Chris “Lil’ Chris” Baker, his assistant, and Charles Still, his security blog.

Travism who suffered second and third degree burns, also included personal photos from the hospital, and posted an update on his condition.

“Like the doctors said from the beginning, its been a slow recovery process. I am coming up on the 7th of my surgeries Monday.”

He also credits the doctors for their work, and wrote about seeing DJ AM. “Seeing him after he was discharged was an inspiration. I saw just how awesome the doctors’ work here is, and got to see how well he is doing. I am so happy to see him doing well, and we are both so lucky and grateful that we are alive today.”

“Now Im just counting the days until I can leave. I cant wait to get home to play drums with my son, and go for bike rides with my daughter. I cant wait to see the pictures from Landon’s ‘Jack and Sally Nightmare Before Christmas’ birthday party that we had for him today. I am bummed that I couldn’t be there, but thank God Ill be around to see many, many more.”

Of course, continuous well wishes are sent Travis’s way.

 

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.